Rage Running

1

September 30, 2014 by notsomighty

Well, not really rage… but rage running sounds catchier than “running while grumpy.”

Today I was running while grumpy.  SO grumpy.

They were mowing at the park where I run.  Which means there are GIANT mowers *everywhere.*  It’s not like there are one or two which you can move away from.  They are literally everywhere.  So it is noisy and makes you sneeze and freaks the dog out.

There were ten zillion billion gnats all over me.  The little fuckers were literally hanging out on my sunglasses.  They kept dive bombing my ears and you get that horrific high pitched buzzing noise in your ears?  UGH.

My pants kept shifting around and moving and they were just not comfortable for running and it was driving me crazy!

My back was hurting.  My knees were hurting.  I was hungry and thirsty.

I was hot and sweaty and grump grump GRUMPY.

Grumpy runners unite!

Grumpy runners unite!

By the time I got done I was like RAWR!  RAGE RUNNING!!!!!

I only made it 30 minutes today because I was literally swamped by all the grump.

Still, at least I did 30 minutes!

One thought on “Rage Running

  1. Gnats are the WORST when running – I have to run with my mouth closed and wave my hand in front of my face. It’s crazy.

Leave a Reply

