Focus…

Leave a comment

December 8, 2014 by notsomighty

Running does give me focus.  After my last run though I took off because the next day my ankle was killing me again.  I HATE not going though.  I have to take the dog out ANYWAYS, I might as well run, right?!?!?!

I have news, though… today I hit 3.3 mph!  I am so thrilled!!!  Especially because my thighs are killing me they are so sore from riding.

Riding horses, what did you think?  *blink*

(I don’t ride now, but I used to, so my thighs remember and are trying to do what they once did.  This was a Girl Scout field trip.  I would love love love to start riding again but holy expensive!)

I did a mile and a half today and the 3.3 mph is just tickling me to no end.

I actually warmed up although I was dressed like a polar bear with my great big puffy coat that goes down to my knees.  And even so my thighs were numb after.  I am going to have to start wearing my cuddleduds again!  (It’s actually cuddlduds but it drives me crazy writing it that way.  WHY?!?!?!)  Anyways they are warm and comfy and cozy and I love them although I hate having to put on eight billion layers before I go out the door every day.

I really could easily just curl up on the couch with a book and a bottle of wine until, say, May.

The Oatmeal is a super funny dude, you should go check him out right now!

The Oatmeal is a super funny dude, you should go check him out right now!

 

 

Leave a Reply

